posted February 21, 2012

It’s almost time for the arrival of Nneka’s newest full-length album, Soul Is Heavy. Nneka’s previous projects have earned her the title of 21st Century Soul. Soul Is Heavy, her third album, stays true to that makeup by giving listeners an effortlessly balanced combination of hip hop beats, reggae grooves, brass riffs and African-pop.  Known for her genuineness and open speech, Nneka touches on subjects such as love to pain, politics, God and more. The album features  guest collaborations with The Roots’ Black Thought (‘God Knows Why’) and Ms. Dynamite (‘Sleep’). See the full track listing below. Soul Is Heavy will hit stores and online retailers February 28th.

Want to catch Nneka Live? Check her upcoming dates: Soul Is Heavy Tour.

Pre-order your copy of Nneka’s Soul Is Heavy available now at Amazon & Newbury Comics.
Newbury Comics:

Soul Is Heavy Tracklisting

1. Lucifer (No Doubt)
2. Sleep ft. Ms. Dynamite
3. My Home
4. Shining Star
5. Restless
6. Don’t Even Think
7. J
8. Stay
9. Soul Is Heavy
10. Do You Love Me Now
11. Valley
12. V.I.P.
13. Camouflage
14. God Knows Why ft. Black Thought
15. Still I Rise ft. Wura Samba & Mohammed