posted November 12, 2012

Goapele - Break of Dawn Deluxe

Building on the Break of Dawn’s widely acclaimed combination of undisputed musical beauty, confidence of purpose, and powerful songwriting, this 14-track Deluxe Edition deepens the coffer by adding three new, unheard original songs, including the first single, “For Love.”


The track is a moving testament of her commitment and dedication to her musical artistry which was produced by Bedrock of “Milk & Honey” fame. The Deluxe Edition also features string-fueled boom bap on “Breakthrough” (featuring an uplifting appearance from Mr. Vegas). In addition to the new songs the Deluxe Edition also includes the intoxicatingly sensual Los Rakas remix of “Play.”


Check out “For Love” here:

1. Play
2. Tears On My Pillow
3. Undertow
4. Break Of Dawn
5. Hush
6. Money
7. Pieces
8. Right Here
9. Milk & Honey
10. Cupcake
11. Yeah, Yeah, Yeah
12. For Love
13. Breakthrough (ft. Mr. Vegas)
14. Play (Los Rakas Remix)
Available NOW from the Decon Store or iTunes